CES 2014 in Vegas and Future Designs

Consumer Electronics Show (CES) 2014 was much busier and more to see this year. A lot of people say it’s a good sign for better economy (we hope). Some incredible inventions, of course, and some expected ones.

curved screen from LG

3D curved screen from LG @ CES 2014

Samsung curved screen @ CES 2014

Samsung curved screen @ CES 2014

Invention-wise, I was particularly impressed about 3D printing for food, a tiny device for tablet or tv that channels live radio/tv/video/games/etc from over 60 countries, a colorful wireless soft rubber keyboard that folds up, and handmade audio speakers that reflected Asian beauty and modernism.

3D Printing for Food @ CES 2014

3D Printing for Food @ CES 2014

3D Printing for Food @ CES 2014

3D Printing for Food @ CES 2014

Handmade Speakers @ CES 2014

Handmade Speakers @ CES 2014

For designs, sleek and portable wireless tablet and phone chargers, phone covers with colorful modern designs, a three-wheeled Toyota FV2 Future Mobility Concept vehicle, Gibson’s guitars, and BMW i8 concept car were very inspirational to me personally.

I was more charged up for design ideas for PinKixx Jewelry this year for some reason. Some I’ve seen numerous times before, but never clicked for me to see the designs of them. This time, even from desserts from Aria hotel buffet and Watershow at Bellagio hotel gave me ideas to adopt. It was a great and productive trip, and I’m so excited about some of the new ideas I have. I think I’m going to rush them to be available at PinKixx.com within this year. Yay!

Water Show @ Bellagio Hotel

Water Show @ Bellagio Hotel in Vegas

There’s ONE invention I can’t wait to have, and visiting CES this year, I’m pretty sure smartphone watches that are sleek enough and thin and light enough to wear on my wrist is near to come true!

What invention are you waiting for? Did you attend CES 2014? What is your most exciting product you saw this time?

Leave a Reply

