5 Favorite Dresses Oscar Award 2014

How many of you watched Oscar Award last night? For me, it was a little disappointment in fashion at the show. Still, it was a great night and good entertaining, and I did find some I looooved.

I loved the Alexander McQueen on Sandra Bullock (though I wish the color was something else and brighter), it reminded me of a wrap dress that is popular these days. Also, as anticipated, Lupita Nyong’o did not disappoint us at all with the divine Prada.

Lupita Nyong'o Oscar 2014

source: yahoo movies

Charlize Theron’s elegant black dress with Harry Winston Y shape necklace was my another favorite. I heard some debate on what Anne Hathway was wearing for Oscar night, but I personally liked her slim Gucci dress that made her look so elegant (and tall).

Anne Hathway Oscar 2014

source: yahoo movies

The dress on Amy Adams was a sapphire silk crepe gown from Gucci. It was simple and stunning and (I should say) perfect for Amy Adams who usually enjoys more minimalism. The Best Supporting Actress nominee, Jennifer Lawrence’s red Christian Dior, was also beautiful, along with 3 million dollar worth diamonds she put on.

Jennifer Lawrence Oscar 2014

source: yahoo movies

What was your favorite dresses of Oscar night? Please share with us. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

