Art? Art. Art!

I am a huge fan of modern art. So much I learn and get when I see amazing creativity of the artists, and of course, their creations and art look just flat out, COOL! I was going through some of my old blog posts and had to smile when I found some of my favorite ones from years ago. I thought I’d share.

1. Light Art

I’ve seen a lot of light arts over the years, but still can’t forget the early ones I liked. One of them is this:

2. Sand Art

Amongst sand artists, I like Kseniya Simonova. My personal favorite is:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a9T7TESGFvc#t=140

You can find more of her works here.

3. Shadow Art

One of the fun but nonetheless amazing arts is shadow art. You can’t tell what it could be from the original objects and get surprised how it turns out in the shadow everytime.

shadow art

Dirty White Trash (with Gulls), 1998: Image via: pashasha

4. Book Art

American Photographer Thomas Allen uses figures cut from the covers of old pulp paperbacks and create the unique art.

thomas allen's book art

thomas allen’s book art

So many possibilities and endless surprises, right? Which one is your favorite? Please share. 🙂

Leave a Reply

