Simple Trick for Better Life

A few important things I newly learned when I reached 40 are not the ones I never heard of, but knew them all along but never felt in my heart. One of them is gratitude.

The most fundamental practice to quickly transform your life into positive and more meaningful is gratitude. Believe me, it’s true, and it works. A deep and genuine sense of appreciation for what you have in your life – for the air you breathe, for the warm room you live in, for blessing of people who care about you, for all and more – can turn your life around.

In the business, when I get Facebook Likes, when I see comments in the blog posts, when I get reviews on my products, when members ask me for fashion help…all these make me feel like I have some meaning in their lives. Each time I am thankful, and every time it makes me think ‘How can I thank them?’ ‘what can i do for them?’ It charges me up to think, plan, and execute something new everyday and makes me go out there and meet more new people and learn more about them.

be thankful quote

“be thankful”: photo from pinterest.com

I loved watching Marie Forleo’s video about gratitude, so I started my Gratitude Journal. Find 1 thing I thank for and write 5 things about it, and this is the first thing in my journal:

I’m thankful for my best friend, Bill.

1. He listens to my complaints at 1 in the morning
2. He brings cold medicine when I’m sick
3. We talk everyday about nothing
4. He treats me to dinner when I’m down
5. He delivers my order packages to the post office when I’m lazy

Ahhhh, it looks like I gotta be more nice to him from now on. The arguments and disagreements we have often don’t seem much now. Ha! By the time I’ll share more gratitude with us, Wham-Bahm, I see Gratitude Jewelry in production too. Who knows, right?

Please watch Marie’s video, and share with us what you’re thankful for in the comment below. We appreciate it! 🙂

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eFqsUow-HvM

Leave a Reply

